Moonhold Eventide Rise of the Hobgoblins

Nobilis of War Nobilis of War English

Creature — Spirit Avatar 3/4, {R/W}{R/W}{R/W}{R/W}{R/W} (5)


Attacking creatures you control get +2/+0.

"A great siege is a banquet to him; a long and terrible battle, the most exquisite delicacy."
—The Seer's Parables

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: This is a static ability. Attacking creatures you control will get +2/+0 from the moment they’re declared as attackers (or enter the battlefield attacking) until the moment the combat phase ends, they’re removed from combat, or Nobilis of War leaves the battlefield, whichever comes first.
#144 (Christopher Moeller)

English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Rare)
English Eventide (Rare)

German Edelmann des Krieges
French Nobilis de la guerre
Italian Nobile di Guerra
Spanish Nobilis de la guerra
Portuguese Nobilis da Guerra
Japanese 戦争の貴神
Simplified Chinese 战场尊神
Russian Господин Войны

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nobilis of War
View Decks with Nobilis of War
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.