Soltari Visionary Exodus Standing Troops

Soul Warden Soul Warden English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/1, W (1)

Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you gain 1 life.

Count carefully the souls and see that none are lost.
—Vec teaching

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Does not trigger on a card on the battlefield being changed into a creature.
  • 10/4/2004: The ability will not trigger on itself entering the battlefield, but it will trigger on any other creature that is put onto the battlefield at the same time.
  • 8/1/2005: Two Soul Wardens entering the battlefield at the same time will each cause the other's ability to trigger.
  • 8/1/2005: The life gain is mandatory.
Printings:
#21 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Common)
English Modern Event Deck (Common)
English Planechase (Common)
English Magic 2010 (Common)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ninth Edition (Uncommon)
English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Exodus (Common)

Languages:
German Seelenwächter
French Garde des âmes
Italian Guardiana dell'Anima
Spanish Protectora de almas
Portuguese Encarregado das Almas
Japanese 魂の管理人
Simplified Chinese 护灵师
Russian Страж Души
Traditional Chinese 護靈師
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Soul Warden
View Decks with Soul Warden
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.