Ephemeron Exodus Ertai, Wizard Adept

Equilibrium Equilibrium English

Enchantment, 1UU (3)

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay {1}. If you do, return target creature to its owner's hand.

In Rath, there are only so many souls to go around.

Illus. Jeff Miracola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: A “creature spell” is any spell with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact or Enchantment. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature spells.
  • 8/1/2008: The ability is put on the stack immediately after you cast a creature spell, which means the creature that spell will become won't be a legal target.
  • 8/1/2008: The ability will still resolve even if the spell that triggered it gets countered.
Printings:
#32 (Jeff Miracola)

Editions:
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Exodus (Rare)

Languages:
German Ewiger Ausgleich
French Équilibre
Italian Equilibrio
Spanish Equilibrio
Portuguese Equilibrium


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Equilibrium
View Decks with Equilibrium
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.