Anticipate Friday Night Magic Clash of Wills

Nissa's Pilgrimage Nissa's Pilgrimage English

Sorcery, 2G (3)

Search your library for up to two basic Forest cards, reveal those cards, and put one onto the battlefield tapped and the rest into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, search your library for up to three basic Forest cards instead of two.

Illus. Christine Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If you only find one basic Forest card, you’ll put it onto the battlefield tapped. You won’t be able to put it into your hand, even if you want to.
  • 6/22/2015: If the spell mastery ability applies, and you find three basic Forest cards, one of them will be put onto the battlefield tapped and two of them will be put into your hand.
  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check.
Comment:

1/12 FNM 2016

Printings:
#188 (Christine Choi)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Common)
English Magic Origins (Common)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Nissas Pilgerreise
French Pèlerinage de Nissa
Italian Pellegrinaggio di Nissa
Spanish Peregrinación de Nissa
Portuguese Peregrinação de Nissa
Japanese ニッサの巡礼
Simplified Chinese 妮莎的朝圣
Russian Паломничество Ниссы
Traditional Chinese 妮莎的朝聖
Korean 니사의 순례


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nissa's Pilgrimage
View Decks with Nissa's Pilgrimage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.