Soultether Golem Future Sight Veilstone Amulet

Sword of the Meek Sword of the Meek English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +1/+2.

Equip {2}

Whenever a 1/1 creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Sword of the Meek from your graveyard to the battlefield, then attach it to that creature.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: The triggered ability checks the power and toughness of a creature that enters the battlefield as it exists once it's on the battlefield. For example, Triskelion has 1/1 printed on it, but it enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it, so it actually enters the battlefield as a 4/4 creature. Sword of the Meek's ability wouldn't trigger. Ditto for a Llanowar Elves that enters the battlefield while you control Gaea's Anthem.
  • 5/1/2007: If a 1/1 creature that could not be equipped by Sword of the Meek enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Sword of the Meek to the battlefield when the ability resolves. The Sword will fail to become attached to the creature, but it will remain on the battlefield.
  • 5/1/2007: If multiple 1/1 creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, the Sword's ability will trigger that many times. Only the first ability to resolve will return the Sword to the battlefield and attach it to a creature.
Printings:
#165 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schwert der Sanften
French Épée des humbles
Italian Spada degli Umili
Spanish Espada de los mansos
Portuguese Espada do Humilde
Japanese 弱者の剣
Simplified Chinese 驯良之剑
Russian Меч Смиренных


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sword of the Meek
View Decks with Sword of the Meek
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.