Desejo Fulgurante Visão do Futuro Legião de Fractius

Jhoira de Ghitu Jhoira de Ghitu Portuguese

Criatura Lendária — Mago Humano 2/2, 1UR (3)

{2}, Remova do jogo um card que não seja terreno em sua mão: Coloque quatro marcadores temporais sobre o card removido. Se não tiver suspender, ele vai receber suspender. (No início de sua manutenção, remova um marcador temporal desse card. Quando o último for removido, jogue-o sem pagar seu custo de mana. Se for uma criatura, ela tem ímpeto.)

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard 2/2

{2}, Exile a nonland card from your hand: Put four time counters on the exiled card. If it doesn't have suspend, it gains suspend. (At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter from that card. When the last is removed, cast it without paying its mana cost. If it's a creature, it has haste.)

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: If the spell requires any targets, those targets are chosen when the spell is finally cast, not when it's exiled.
  • 6/7/2013: If the first triggered ability of suspend (the one that removes time counters) is countered, no time counter is removed. The ability will trigger again during the card's owner's next upkeep.
  • 6/7/2013: When the last time counter is removed, the second triggered ability of suspend will trigger. It doesn't matter why the last time counter was removed or what effect removed it.
  • 6/7/2013: If the second triggered ability of suspend (the one that lets you cast the card) is countered, the card can't be cast. It remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it's no longer suspended.
  • 6/7/2013: As the second triggered ability resolves, you must cast the card if able. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored.
  • 6/7/2013: If you can't cast the card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, it remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it's no longer suspended.
  • 6/7/2013: If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those if able. However, if an additional cost includes a mana payment, you are forced to pay that cost only if there's enough mana in your mana pool at the time you cast the spell. You aren't forced to activate any mana abilities, although you may do so if you wish.
  • 6/7/2013: A creature cast using suspend will enter the battlefield with haste. It will have haste until another player gains control of it (or, in some rare cases, gains control of the creature spell itself).
Printings:
#157 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
Portuguese Visão do Futuro (Rare)

Languages:
English Jhoira of the Ghitu
German Jhoira von den Ghitu
French Djoïra des Guitûks
Italian Jhoira dei Ghitu
Spanish Jhoira de los ghitu
Japanese ギトゥのジョイラ
Simplified Chinese 基图的尤依拉
Russian Джойра из Гиту


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jhoira de Ghitu
View Decks with Jhoira de Ghitu
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.