Teferi, Mage of Zhalfir From the Vault: Legends Visara the Dreadful

Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre English

Legendary Creature — Eldrazi 10/10, 11 (11)

When you cast Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre, destroy target permanent.


Annihilator 4 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices four permanents.)

When Ulamog is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles his or her graveyard into his or her library.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 6/15/2010: If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
#14 (Aleksi Briclot)

English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Legends (Mythic Rare)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Mythic Rare)

German Ulamog, der unendliche Wirbel
French Ulamog, l'Épicycle Infini
Italian Ulamog, il Cerchio Infinito
Spanish Ulamog, la espiral infinita
Portuguese Ulamog, o Vórtice Infinito
Japanese 無限に廻るもの、ウラモグ
Simplified Chinese 无尽轮回钨拉莫
Russian Уламог, Бесконечный Вихрь

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre
View Decks with Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.