Orzhov Pontiff Guildpact Rumbling Slum

Pillory of the Sleepless Pillory of the Sleepless English

Enchantment — Aura, 1WB (3)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block.

Enchanted creature has "At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 1 life."

Which is worse—the sleep which never ends or that which never comes?

Illus. Mark Romanoski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: The controller of the enchanted creature loses the life.
#125 (Mark Romanoski)

English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Guildpact (Common)

German Pranger der Schlaflosen
French Pilori des éveillés
Italian Gogna del Senza Sonno
Spanish Cepo de los insomnes
Portuguese Pelourinho da Insônia
Japanese 不眠の晒し台
Simplified Chinese 无眠颈手枷
Russian Колодки неспящих

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pillory of the Sleepless
View Decks with Pillory of the Sleepless
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.