Leyline of Lightning Guildpact Ogre Savant

Living Inferno Living Inferno English

Creature — Elemental 8/5, 6RR (8)

{T}: Living Inferno deals damage equal to its power divided as you choose among any number of target creatures. Each of those creatures deals damage equal to its power to Living Inferno.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: You divide the damage among the target creatures as you activate Living Inferno's ability. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.
  • 2/1/2006: The amount of damage Living Inferno will deal is locked in as you activate its ability, since you're dividing damage. If Living Inferno's power changes after its ability is activated but before it resolves (via Giant Growth, for example), the amount of damage Living Inferno deals won't change. The same is *not* true for the amount of damage dealt to Living Inferno by the other creatures, which is determined when the ability resolves.
Printings:
#69 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Lebendes Inferno
French Fournaise vivante
Italian Inferno Vivente
Spanish Infierno viviente
Portuguese Inferno Vivo
Japanese 生きている業火
Simplified Chinese 生体炼狱
Russian Воплощение ада


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Living Inferno
View Decks with Living Inferno
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.