Staggershock WPN/Gateway Fling

Deathless Angel Deathless Angel English

Creature — Angel 5/7, 4WW (6)


{W}{W}: Target creature gains indestructible until end of turn.

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

Rise of the Eldrazi

#49 (Johann Bodin)

English Rise of the Eldrazi (Rare)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

German Unsterblicher Engel
French Ange faucheur de mort
Italian Angelo Immortale
Spanish Ángel inmortal
Portuguese Anjo Imortal
Japanese 不死の天使
Simplified Chinese 不亡天使
Russian Бессмертный Ангел

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deathless Angel
View Decks with Deathless Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.