Boros Reckoner Gatecrash Coerced Confession

Burning-Tree Emissary Burning-Tree Emissary English

Creature — Human Shaman 2/2, {R/G}{R/G} (2)

When Burning-Tree Emissary enters the battlefield, add {R}{G} to your mana pool.

Those who regard the Gruul as savage simpletons underestimate the subtle power of their shamans.

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Burning-Tree Emissary's ability isn't a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to.
#216 (Izzy)

English Duel Decks: Mind vs. Might (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Common)
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

German Gesandte des Brandbaums
French Émissaire de Brûle-Arbre
Italian Emissaria di Brucia-Albero
Spanish Emisaria Árbol Ardiente
Portuguese Emissário da Árvore Flamejante
Japanese 炎樹族の使者
Simplified Chinese 火树族密使
Russian Эмиссар Древожогов
Traditional Chinese 火樹族密使
Korean 불타는 나무 부족 사절

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Burning-Tree Emissary
View Decks with Burning-Tree Emissary
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.