Corpse Blockade Gatecrash Death's Approach

Crypt Ghast Crypt Ghast English

Creature — Spirit 2/2, 3B (4)

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Whenever you tap a Swamp for mana, add {B} to your mana pool (in addition to the mana the land produces).

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You may pay {WB} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.
  • 4/15/2013: The extort ability doesn't target any player.
#61 (Chris Rahn)

English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Gatecrash (Rare)

German Krypta-Schaudergeist
French Blême des cryptes
Italian Spettro della Cripta
Spanish Espanto de la cripta
Portuguese Abantesma da Cripta
Japanese 墓所の怪異
Simplified Chinese 墓穴惧妖
Russian Призрак из Склепа
Traditional Chinese 墓穴懼妖
Korean 지하묘지 유령

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Crypt Ghast
View Decks with Crypt Ghast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.