Kindled Fury Hour of Devastation Manticore Eternal

Magmaroth Magmaroth English

Creature — Elemental 5/5, 3R (4)

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a -1/-1 counter on Magmaroth.

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Magmaroth.

Sand into glass and flesh into ash—such are the markers of its domain.

Illus. Yeong-Hao Han

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: Magmaroth’s second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
Printings:
#102 (Yeong-Hao Han)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Magmaroth
French Magmaroth
Italian Magmaroth
Spanish Magmarot
Portuguese Magmaroth
Japanese マグマロス
Simplified Chinese 岩浆洛斯
Russian Магмарот
Traditional Chinese 岩漿洛斯
Korean 용암괴수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Magmaroth
View Decks with Magmaroth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.