Magmaroth Hour of Devastation Neheb, the Eternal

Manticore Eternal Manticore Eternal English

Creature — Zombie Manticore 5/4, 3RR (5)

Afflict 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 3 life.)

Manticore Eternal attacks each combat if able.

While most Eternals were initiates who completed the trials, Bolas had plans for some of Amonkhet's other denizens.

Illus. Yeong-Hao Han

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: If, during your declare attackers step, Manticore Eternal is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, you aren’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
  • 7/14/2017: If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Printings:
#103 (Yeong-Hao Han)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verewigter Mantikor
French Éternelle manticore
Italian Manticora Eterna
Spanish Eterno mantícora
Portuguese Eterna Mantícora
Japanese マンティコアの永遠衆
Simplified Chinese 永生蝎狮
Russian Вековечная Мантикора
Traditional Chinese 永生蠍獅
Korean 만티코어 영생자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Manticore Eternal
View Decks with Manticore Eternal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.