Manticore Eternal Hour of Devastation Open Fire

Neheb, the Eternal Neheb, the Eternal English

Legendary Creature — Zombie Minotaur Warrior 4/6, 3RR (5)

Afflict 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 3 life.)

At the beginning of your postcombat main phase, add {R} to your mana pool for each 1 life your opponents have lost this turn.

"This is what glory looks like."
—Nicol Bolas

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life.
  • 7/14/2017: Because it triggers at the beginning of a phase, Neheb’s last ability isn’t a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be countered by effects that interact with triggered abilities, such as that of Nimble Obstructionist.
  • 7/14/2017: You get a postcombat main phase even if no creatures attacked during a turn. Neheb’s last ability will trigger.
  • 7/14/2017: If an opponent loses life but Neheb leaves the battlefield before your postcombat main phase begins, its last ability doesn’t trigger.
  • 7/14/2017: Neheb’s ability checks only how much life opponents lost during the turn, not by how much their life total decreased compared to the start of the turn. For example, if an opponent lost 2 life and then gained 8 life before your postcombat main phase, you’ll add {R}{R} to your mana pool.
  • 7/14/2017: If an opponent loses life and subsequently loses the game before your postcombat main phase, Neheb’s last ability counts that loss of life.
  • 7/14/2017: If you somehow have more than two main phases in a turn, each main phase after your first one is a postcombat main phase, and Neheb’s last ability triggers at the beginning of each of them.
  • 7/14/2017: If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Printings:
#104 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Neheb der Verewigte
French Neheb, l'Éternel
Italian Neheb, l'Eterno
Spanish Neheb, el Eterno
Portuguese Neheb, o Eterno
Japanese 永遠衆、ネヘブ
Simplified Chinese 永生内赫布
Russian Нехеб, Вековечный
Traditional Chinese 永生內赫布
Korean 영생자, 네헵


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Neheb, the Eternal
View Decks with Neheb, the Eternal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.