Wildfire Eternal Hour of Devastation Beneath the Sands

Ambuscade Ambuscade English

Instant, 2G (3)

Target creature you control gets +1/+0 until end of turn. It deals damage equal to its power to target creature an opponent controls.

"Spent a lifetime learning from predators. Picked up a few tricks."

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: If the creature you control leaves the battlefield before Ambuscade resolves, Ambuscade has no effect and no damage is dealt. If the creature an opponent controls leaves the battlefield instead, the creature you control gets +1/+0 even though it won’t deal any damage.
Printings:
#110 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Überraschungsangriff
French Traquenard
Italian Agguato
Spanish Asechanza
Portuguese Cilada
Japanese 待ち伏せ
Simplified Chinese 突然袭击
Russian Засада
Traditional Chinese 突然襲擊
Korean 매복 공격


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ambuscade
View Decks with Ambuscade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.