Ramunap Hydra Hour of Devastation Rhonas's Last Stand

Resilient Khenra Resilient Khenra English

Creature — Jackal Wizard 2/2, 1G (2)

When Resilient Khenra enters the battlefield, you may have target creature get +X/+X until end of turn, where X is Resilient Khenra's power.

Eternalize {4}{G}{G} ({4}{G}{G}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a 4/4 black Zombie Jackal Wizard with no mana cost. Eternalize only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: The value of X is determined only as Resilient Khenra’s triggered ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won’t change later in the turn even if Resilient Khenra’s power changes.
  • 7/14/2017: If Resilient Khenra leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
  • 7/14/2017: If Resilient Khenra’s power is negative as its triggered ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rules.)
  • 7/14/2017: For each card with eternalize, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Hour of Devastation booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with eternalize; you can use the same items to represent an eternalized token as you would any other token.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature card with eternalize is put into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately afterward. You can activate its eternalize ability before any player can try to exile it, such as with Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
  • 7/14/2017: Once you’ve activated an eternalize ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
  • 7/14/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics specifically modified by eternalize. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is black instead of its other colors. Its base power and toughness are 4/4. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 7/14/2017: If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Printings:
#131 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Unverwüstlicher Khenra
French Khenra résistant
Italian Khenra Coriaceo
Spanish Khenra resiliente
Portuguese Khenra Resiliente
Japanese 立て直しのケンラ
Simplified Chinese 活力胡狼人
Russian Выносливый Хенра
Traditional Chinese 活力胡狼人
Korean 굴하지 않는 켄라


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Resilient Khenra
View Decks with Resilient Khenra
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.