Rhonas's Last Stand Hour of Devastation Sidewinder Naga

Rhonas's Stalwart Rhonas's Stalwart English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 1G (2)

You may exert Rhonas's Stalwart as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn and can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less this turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"Give me some room."

Illus. Bram Sels

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 7/14/2017: Once a creature with power 3 or greater has blocked an exerted Rhonas’s Stalwart, changing the power of the blocking creature won’t cause Rhonas’s Stalwart to become unblocked.
Printings:
#133 (Bram Sels)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Rhonas' Getreue
French Vaillante de Rhonas
Italian Temeraria di Rhonas
Spanish Fornida de Rhonas
Portuguese Destemida de Rhonas
Japanese ロナスの重鎮
Simplified Chinese 罗纳斯的大力士
Russian Поборница Ронаса
Traditional Chinese 羅納斯的大力士
Korean 로나스의 숙련병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rhonas's Stalwart
View Decks with Rhonas's Stalwart
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.