The Scarab God Hour of Devastation Unraveling Mummy

The Scorpion God The Scorpion God English

Legendary Creature — God 6/5, 3BR (5)

Whenever a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it dies, draw a card.

{1}{B}{R}: Put a -1/-1 counter on another target creature.

When The Scorpion God dies, return it to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Lius Lasahido

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: You’ll draw only one card when a creature with more than one -1/-1 counter on it dies.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it dies at the same time as The Scorpion God does, you’ll draw a card. The same is true if The Scorpion God dies with a -1/-1 counter on it.
  • 7/14/2017: If this creature dies but leaves your graveyard before the next end step, it will remain in its new zone.
  • 7/14/2017: The “next end step” refers to the next end step that occurs, not the end step of the next turn. If this creature dies before a turn’s end step (for example, during combat), it will be returned to its owner’s hand at the beginning of that turn’s end step.
Printings:
#146 (Lius Lasahido)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Mythic Rare)
English Amonkhet Invocations (Special)

Languages:
German Die Skorpion-Gottheit
French Le Dieu-Scorpion
Italian Lo Scorpione Divino
Spanish El Dios Escorpión
Portuguese O Deus Escorpião
Japanese 蠍の神
Simplified Chinese 毒蝎神
Russian Бог-Скорпион
Traditional Chinese 毒蠍神
Korean 전갈 신


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for The Scorpion God
View Decks with The Scorpion God
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.