Driven (Driven/Despair) Hour of Devastation Abandoned Sarcophagus

Despair (Driven/Despair) Despair (Driven/Despair) English

Sorcery, 1B (2)


Until end of turn, creatures you control gain menace and "Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player discards a card."

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: If you resolve multiples of Driven or of Despair in one turn, your creatures have that many instances of the appropriate triggered ability. Each instance triggers separately.
  • 6/27/2017: Multiple instances of trample or menace are redundant.
  • 6/27/2017: Driven and Despair each affect only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain the keyword ability or the triggered ability.
  • 6/27/2017: Once you’ve started to cast a spell with aftermath from your graveyard, the card is immediately moved to the stack. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
The other part is:
English Driven (Driven/Despair)

#157b (Winona Nelson)

English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

German Verzweiflung (Getrieben/Verzweiflung)
French Désespoir (En proie/Désespoir)
Italian Disperazione (Forza/Disperazione)
Spanish Desesperación (Sucumbir/Desesperación)
Portuguese Desespero (Levar/Desespero)
Japanese 苦闘 (悪戦/苦闘)
Simplified Chinese 绝望 (陷入/绝望)
Russian До Отчаяния (Доведенные/До Отчаяния)
Traditional Chinese 絕望 (陷入/絕望)
Korean 체념 (강요/체념)

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Despair (Driven/Despair)
View Decks with Despair (Driven/Despair)
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.