Despair (Driven/Despair) Hour of Devastation Crook of Condemnation

Abandoned Sarcophagus Abandoned Sarcophagus English

Artifact, 3 (3)

You may cast nonland cards with cycling from your graveyard.

If a card with cycling would be put into your graveyard from anywhere and it wasn't cycled, exile it instead.

Although long since dead, the banished dissenters finally took their vengeance.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: A token permanent with cycling will go to your graveyard before ceasing to exist. It won’t be exiled. Similarly, a nontoken permanent that lost cycling while it was on the battlefield will also go to your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: If you cycle an instant card, you may cast it from your graveyard right away before any player may take any other action. If you do, that spell will resolve before the cycling ability. If you cycle a noninstant card without flash, you can’t cast it until after the cycling ability has resolved.
  • 7/14/2017: Abandoned Sarcophagus doesn’t grant you permission to do anything with those cards except cast them. For example, you can’t cycle nonland cards with cycling from your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: Certain older cards have variants of cycling, such as basic landcycling or Wizardcycling. Abandoned Sarcophagus’s effect lets you cast these cards and exiles them if they weren’t discarded for their cycling variant’s ability.
Printings:
#158 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Verlassener Sarkophag
French Sarcophage abandonné
Italian Sarcofago Abbandonato
Spanish Sarcófago abandonado
Portuguese Sarcófago Abandonado
Japanese 見捨てられた石棺
Simplified Chinese 遭弃石椁
Russian Брошенный Саркофаг
Traditional Chinese 遭棄石槨
Korean 버려진 석관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Abandoned Sarcophagus
View Decks with Abandoned Sarcophagus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.