Crook of Condemnation Hour of Devastation God-Pharaoh's Gift

Dagger of the Worthy Dagger of the Worthy English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has afflict 1. (Whenever it becomes blocked, defending player loses 1 life.)

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Tommy Arnold

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: If a creature has multiple instances of afflict, each triggers separately.
  • 7/14/2017: If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Printings:
#160 (Tommy Arnold)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dolch der Ehrenhaften
French Dague du Valeureux
Italian Pugnale dei Prescelti
Spanish Daga de los dignos
Portuguese Adaga dos Dignos
Japanese 蓋世の英雄の短剣
Simplified Chinese 豪英匕首
Russian Кинжал Достойных
Traditional Chinese 豪英匕首
Korean 자격있는 자의 단검


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dagger of the Worthy
View Decks with Dagger of the Worthy
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.