Nicol Bolas, the Deceiver Hour of Devastation Zealot of the God-Pharaoh

Wasp of the Bitter End Wasp of the Bitter End English

Creature — Insect Horror 2/1, 1B (2)

Flying

Whenever you cast a Bolas planeswalker spell, you may sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End. If you do, destroy target creature.

As the Second Sun glided into its final position in the sky, a chorus of wings sounded to herald the return of Nicol Bolas.

Illus. Tomasz Jedruszek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: You choose a target for Wasp of the Bitter End’s triggered ability right after casting a Bolas planeswalker spell, but you don’t choose whether to sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End or not until that ability resolves. If the creature becomes an illegal target, the entire ability is countered and you can’t sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End.
Printings:
#206 (Tomasz Jedruszek)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wespe des bitteren Endes
French Guêpe de la fin tragique
Italian Vespa della Fine Dolorosa
Spanish Avispa del amargo final
Portuguese Vespa do Amargo Fim
Japanese 苦々しい結末の蜂
Simplified Chinese 终焉蜂群
Russian Оса Горькой Погибели
Traditional Chinese 終焉蜂群
Korean 씁쓸한 최후의 말벌


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wasp of the Bitter End
View Decks with Wasp of the Bitter End
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.