Sandblast Hour of Devastation Solemnity

Saving Grace Saving Grace English

Enchantment — Aura, 1W (2)

Flash

Enchant creature you control

When Saving Grace enters the battlefield, all damage that would be dealt this turn to you and permanents you control is dealt to enchanted creature instead.

Enchanted creature gets +0/+3.

Illus. McLean Kendree

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: Saving Grace’s ability has no effect on damage already dealt earlier in the turn.
  • 7/14/2017: If Saving Grace leaves the battlefield during the turn its triggered ability resolved, damage will continue to be redirected to the creature it enchanted before it left the battlefield. If the creature Saving Grace was last attached to isn’t on the battlefield or isn’t a creature at the time damage would be dealt, it won’t be redirected.
  • 7/14/2017: More damage can be redirected to the enchanted creature than it has toughness, as long as that damage is all dealt at once (like combat damage is).
  • 7/14/2017: Saving Grace’s redirection effect doesn’t change the source of the damage or whether the damage is combat damage.
  • 7/14/2017: If you have more than one Saving Grace enter the battlefield in one turn, all damage that would be dealt at once to you and/or permanents you control is dealt to one of the enchanted creatures of your choice. It’s not dealt to all of them, and you can’t split the damage between them.
  • 7/14/2017: If noncombat damage would be dealt to a planeswalker you control, the planeswalker redirection effect and Saving Grace’s redirection effect apply in whichever order you choose. However, no matter which order you choose to apply them in, that damage will be dealt to the enchanted creature instead.
Printings:
#21 (McLean Kendree)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Selbstlose Tat
French Grâce salvatrice
Italian Grazia Salvifica
Spanish Merced de auxilio
Portuguese Graça Salvadora
Japanese 救済の恩寵
Simplified Chinese 援救恩典
Russian Спасительная Милость
Traditional Chinese 援救恩典
Korean 구원의 은총


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Saving Grace
View Decks with Saving Grace
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.