Solitary Camel Hour of Devastation Steward of Solidarity

Steadfast Sentinel Steadfast Sentinel English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/3, 3W (4)

Vigilance

Eternalize {4}{W}{W} ({4}{W}{W}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a 4/4 black Zombie Human Cleric with no mana cost. Eternalize only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: For each card with eternalize, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Hour of Devastation booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with eternalize; you can use the same items to represent an eternalized token as you would any other token.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature card with eternalize is put into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately afterward. You can activate its eternalize ability before any player can try to exile it, such as with Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
  • 7/14/2017: Once you’ve activated an eternalize ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
  • 7/14/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics specifically modified by eternalize. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is black instead of its other colors. Its base power and toughness are 4/4. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
Printings:
#24 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Standhafter Wachposten
French Sentinelle inébranlable
Italian Sentinella Determinata
Spanish Centinela resuelta
Portuguese Sentinela Resoluta
Japanese 不動の歩哨
Simplified Chinese 坚定的哨卫
Russian Непреклонная Стражница
Traditional Chinese 堅定的哨衛
Korean 굳건한 보초


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Steadfast Sentinel
View Decks with Steadfast Sentinel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.