Jace's Defeat Hour of Devastation Nimble Obstructionist

Kefnet's Last Word Kefnet's Last Word English

Sorcery, 2UU (4)

Gain control of target artifact, creature, or enchantment. Lands you control don't untap during your next untap step.

In his final moments, Kefnet reached into the minds of those around him, desperate for logic within the consuming chaos.

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: The control-change effect of Kefnet’s Last Word lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step.
  • 7/14/2017: If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Kefnet’s Last Word resolves, the entire spell is countered. Your lands will untap during your next untap step as normal.
  • 7/14/2017: Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during his or her next main phase, and so on.
  • 7/14/2017: In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well, and any effects that give the player control of permanents immediately end.
  • 7/14/2017: No lands that you control will untap during your next untap step, even lands that aren’t tapped as this spell resolves. This includes lands that enter the battlefield after this spell resolves.
  • 7/14/2017: If more than one spell says that lands you control don’t untap during your next untap step, the effects will all wear off during that untap step. You’ll untap lands you control during your untap step after that one.
Printings:
#39 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Kefnets letzte Worte
French Dernier mot de Kefnet
Italian Ultima Parola di Kefnet
Spanish Última palabra de Kefnet
Portuguese Última Palavra de Kefnet
Japanese ケフネト最後の言葉
Simplified Chinese 刻法涅临终谕令
Russian Последнее Слово Кефнета
Traditional Chinese 刻法涅臨終諭令
Korean 케프넷의 마지막 말


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kefnet's Last Word
View Decks with Kefnet's Last Word
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.