Proven Combatant Hour of Devastation Seer of the Last Tomorrow

Riddleform Riddleform English

Enchantment, 1U (2)

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, you may have Riddleform become a 3/3 Sphinx creature with flying in addition to its other types until end of turn.

{2}{U}: Scry 1.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: Riddleform’s first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets for that spell are chosen. It will resolve even if that spell is countered. This means that if a spell affects each creature or each creature you control, it will affect Riddleform if you choose for Riddleform to become a creature, but a spell can’t target Riddleform if that spell requires a “target creature.”
  • 7/14/2017: If Riddleform becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (if it gains any).
Printings:
#43 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rätselgestalt
French Énigmomorphe
Italian Enigmorfo
Spanish Forma enigmática
Portuguese Enigmorfo
Japanese 謎変化
Simplified Chinese 迷幻形体
Russian Личина Загадок
Traditional Chinese 迷幻形體
Korean 수수께끼형상


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Riddleform
View Decks with Riddleform
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.