Swarm Intelligence Hour of Devastation Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign

Tragic Lesson Tragic Lesson English

Instant, 2U (3)

Draw two cards. Then discard a card unless you return a land you control to its owner's hand.

Though Kefnet's followers feverishly searched his last words for some final riddle, they found only the gurgles of a dying god.

Illus. Joseph Meehan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: You don’t choose which land to return to its owner’s hand or whether to discard a card instead until you see the two cards you draw.
Printings:
#51 (Joseph Meehan)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Tragische Lektion
French Leçon tragique
Italian Lezione Tragica
Spanish Lección trágica
Portuguese Lição Trágica
Japanese 悲劇的教訓
Simplified Chinese 悲痛教训
Russian Трагический Урок
Traditional Chinese 悲痛教訓
Korean 비극적인 가르침


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tragic Lesson
View Decks with Tragic Lesson
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.