Tragic Lesson Hour of Devastation Unquenchable Thirst

Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign English

Legendary Creature — Sphinx 4/4, 4UU (6)

Flying

Sphinx spells you cast cost {2} less to cast.

Whenever Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign or another Sphinx enters the battlefield under your control, reveal the top four cards of your library. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. Put one pile into your hand and the other into your graveyard.

Illus. Adrian Majkrzak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: To determine the total cost of a Sphinx spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 7/14/2017: Unesh’s cost-reduction ability doesn’t reduce the cost to cast itself.
  • 7/14/2017: You (not your opponent) choose which pile to put into your hand and which to put into your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: A pile can have no cards in it. In this case, you’ll choose whether to put all the revealed cards into your hand or into your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: In multiplayer games, you choose an opponent to separate the cards when the ability resolves. This doesn’t target that opponent. Because the cards are revealed, all players may see the cards and offer opinions.
Printings:
#52 (Adrian Majkrzak)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
French Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Italian Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Spanish Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Portuguese Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Japanese Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Simplified Chinese Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Russian Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Traditional Chinese Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Korean Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
View Decks with Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.