Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign Hour of Devastation Unsummon

Unquenchable Thirst Unquenchable Thirst English

Enchantment — Aura, 1U (2)

Enchant creature

When Unquenchable Thirst enters the battlefield, if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, tap enchanted creature.

Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

Illus. Jeremy Wilson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don’t have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved.
Printings:
#53 (Jeremy Wilson)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Unlöschbarer Durst
French Soif inextinguible
Italian Sete Inestinguibile
Spanish Sed perpetua
Portuguese Sede Insaciável
Japanese 抑え難い渇き
Simplified Chinese 难解之渴
Russian Неутолимая Жажда
Traditional Chinese 難解之渴
Korean 채워지지 않는 갈증


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unquenchable Thirst
View Decks with Unquenchable Thirst
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.