Accursed Horde Hour of Devastation Apocalypse Demon

Ammit Eternal Ammit Eternal English

Creature — Zombie Crocodile Demon 5/5, 2B (3)

Afflict 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 3 life.)

Whenever an opponent casts a spell, put a -1/-1 counter on Ammit Eternal.

Whenever Ammit Eternal deals combat damage to a player, remove all -1/-1 counters from it.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: Ammit Eternal’s middle ability will resolve before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
  • 7/14/2017: If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Printings:
#57 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Verewigtes Ammit
French Éternel ammout
Italian Ammit Eterno
Spanish Eterno ammit
Portuguese Eterno Ammit
Japanese アムムトの永遠衆
Simplified Chinese 永生阿米特
Russian Вековечная Амат
Traditional Chinese 永生阿米特
Korean 암무트 영생자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ammit Eternal
View Decks with Ammit Eternal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.