Doomfall Hour of Devastation Grisly Survivor

Dreamstealer Dreamstealer English

Creature — Human Wizard 1/2, 2B (3)

Menace

Whenever Dreamstealer deals combat damage to a player, that player discards that many cards.

Eternalize {4}{B}{B} ({4}{B}{B}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a 4/4 black Zombie Human Wizard with no mana cost. Eternalize only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Yongjae Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: For each card with eternalize, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Hour of Devastation booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with eternalize; you can use the same items to represent an eternalized token as you would any other token.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature card with eternalize is put into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately afterward. You can activate its eternalize ability before any player can try to exile it, such as with Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
  • 7/14/2017: Once you’ve activated an eternalize ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
  • 7/14/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics specifically modified by eternalize. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is black instead of its other colors. Its base power and toughness are 4/4. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 7/14/2017: If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Printings:
#63 (Yongjae Choi)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Traumräuber
French Voleur de rêves
Italian Rubasogni
Spanish Robasueños
Portuguese Rouba-sonhos
Japanese 夢盗人
Simplified Chinese 窃梦师
Russian Похититель Грез
Traditional Chinese 竊夢師
Korean 꿈을 훔치는 자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dreamstealer
View Decks with Dreamstealer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.