Firebrand Archer Hour of Devastation Gilded Cerodon

Frontline Devastator Frontline Devastator English

Creature — Zombie Minotaur Warrior 3/3, 3R (4)

Afflict 2 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 2 life.)

{1}{R}: Frontline Devastator gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

The God-Pharaoh's benevolence concealed the factory he created to produce an army of Eternals.

Illus. Tommy Arnold

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
  • 7/14/2017: Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Printings:
#93 (Tommy Arnold)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Frontlinien-Zerstörerin
French Dévastatrice du front
Italian Devastatrice in Prima Linea
Spanish Devastadora de primera línea
Portuguese Devastadora da Linha de Frente
Japanese 前線の壊滅者
Simplified Chinese 前线夷毁怪
Russian Опустошитель с Передовой
Traditional Chinese 前線夷毀怪
Korean 최전방 파괴자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Frontline Devastator
View Decks with Frontline Devastator
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.