Frontline Devastator Hour of Devastation Granitic Titan

Gilded Cerodon Gilded Cerodon English

Creature — Beast 4/4, 4R (5)

Whenever Gilded Cerodon attacks, if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, target creature can't block this turn.

The plating of its horns is a token of honor from Hazoret, who favors creatures with great hearts.

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
  • 7/14/2017: For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don’t have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved.
Printings:
#94 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Goldhorn-Cerodon
French Cérodon doré
Italian Cornodonte Dorato
Spanish Cerodonte de oropel
Portuguese Dentócero Dourado
Japanese 金色のセロドン
Simplified Chinese 覆辉角牙兽
Russian Золоченый Рогозуб
Traditional Chinese 覆輝角牙獸
Korean 금박 세로돈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gilded Cerodon
View Decks with Gilded Cerodon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.