Hour of Devastation Hour of Devastation Inferno Jet

Imminent Doom Imminent Doom English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

Imminent Doom enters the battlefield with a doom counter on it.

Whenever you cast a spell with converted mana cost equal to the number of doom counters on Imminent Doom, Imminent Doom deals that much damage to target creature or player. Then put a doom counter on Imminent Doom.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/14/2017: Imminent Doom’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
  • 7/14/2017: If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the converted mana cost of that spell.
  • 7/14/2017: The amount of damage Imminent Doom’s triggered ability deals is the number of counters it had on it as the ability triggered. For example, if you cast Shock and then respond to Imminent Doom’s triggered ability with a second Shock, both abilities cause Imminent Doom to deal 1 damage and Imminent Doom will end up with three doom counters on it.
Printings:
#98 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Drohender Untergang
French Mort imminente
Italian Fato Imminente
Spanish Destrucción inminente
Portuguese Perdição Iminente
Japanese 差し迫る破滅
Simplified Chinese 灾祸临头
Russian Неминуемая Гибель
Traditional Chinese 災禍臨頭
Korean 임박한 파멸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Imminent Doom
View Decks with Imminent Doom
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.