Essence Leak Invasion Fact or Fiction

Exclude Exclude English

Instant, 2U (3)

Counter target creature spell.

Draw a card.

"I don't have time for you right now."

Illus. Mark Romanoski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/16/2018: Exclude can target a creature spell that can't be countered. When Exclude resolves, that spell won't be countered, but you'll still draw a card.
#56 (Mark Romanoski)

English Masters 25 (Uncommon)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Common)
English Invasion (Common)

German Ausschließen
French Exclusion
Italian Escludere
Spanish Excluir
Portuguese Excluir
Japanese 除外
Simplified Chinese 排拒

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Exclude
View Decks with Exclude
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.