Full Moon's Rise Innistrad Garruk, the Veil-Cursed

Garruk Relentless Garruk Relentless English

Legendary Planeswalker — Garruk (Loyalty: 3), 3G (4)

When Garruk Relentless has two or fewer loyalty counters on him, transform him.

0: Garruk Relentless deals 3 damage to target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to him.

0: Create a 2/2 green Wolf creature token.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Garruk Relentless's first ability is a state-triggered ability. It triggers once Garruk has two or fewer loyalty counters on him and it can't retrigger while that ability is on the stack.
  • 9/22/2011: You don't add or remove loyalty counters from Garruk Relentless when he transforms into Garruk, the Veil-Cursed. In most cases, he'll have one or two loyalty counters on him.
  • 9/22/2011: You can't activate a loyalty ability of Garruk Relentless and later that turn after he transforms activate a loyalty ability of Garruk, the Veil-Cursed.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Garruk, the Veil-Cursed

#181a (Eric Deschamps)

English Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

German Garruk der Unbarmherzige
French Garruk l'Implacable
Italian Garruk Spietato
Spanish Garruk implacable
Portuguese Garruk Implacável
Japanese 情け知らずのガラク
Simplified Chinese 无情贾路
Russian Гаррук Неумолимый
Traditional Chinese 無情賈路

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Garruk Relentless
View Decks with Garruk Relentless
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.