Humbler of Mortals Journey into Nyx Kruphix's Insight

Hydra Broodmaster Hydra Broodmaster English

Creature — Hydra 7/7, 4GG (6)

{X}{X}{G}: Monstrosity X. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put X +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

When Hydra Broodmaster becomes monstrous, create X X/X green Hydra creature tokens.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/26/2014: The value of each X in Hydra Broodmaster’s last ability is equal to the value chosen for X when its monstrosity ability was activated.
  • 4/26/2014: Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 4/26/2014: Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 4/26/2014: An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
#128 (Steve Prescott)

English Clash Pack (Special)
English Journey into Nyx (Rare)

German Hydra-Brutwächterin
French Maître de couvée hydre
Italian Idra Protettrice della Covata
Spanish Hidra ama de la progenie
Portuguese Hidra Criadeira
Japanese ハイドラの繁殖主
Simplified Chinese 护卵多头龙
Russian Гидра-Породительница
Traditional Chinese 護卵多頭龍
Korean 번식하는 히드라

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hydra Broodmaster
View Decks with Hydra Broodmaster
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.