Polvo Caçador de Deuses Viagem para Nyx Arrogância

Hora da Necessidade Hora da Necessidade Portuguese

Mágica Instantânea, 2U (3)

Esforço — Hora da Necessidade custa {1}{U} a mais para ser conjurado para cada alvo além do primeiro.

Exile qualquer número de criaturas alvo. Para cada criatura exilada desta forma, seu controlador coloca no campo de batalha uma ficha de criatura 4/4 azul do tipo Esfinge com voar.

Instant

Strive — Hour of Need costs {1}{U} more to cast for each target beyond the first.

Exile any number of target creatures. For each creature exiled this way, its controller creates a 4/4 blue Sphinx creature token with flying.

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/26/2014: In a Commander game, if a commander is put into the command zone instead of being exiled by Hour of Need, its controller will still get a Sphinx token.
  • 4/26/2014: You choose how many targets each spell with a strive ability has and what those targets are as you cast it. It's legal to cast such a spell with no targets, although this is rarely a good idea. You can't choose the same target more than once for a single strive spell.
  • 4/26/2014: The mana cost and converted mana cost of strive spells don't change no matter how many targets they have. Strive abilities affect only what you pay.
  • 4/26/2014: If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If one or more of its targets are legal when it tries to resolve, the spell will resolve and affect only those legal targets. It will have no effect on any illegal targets.
  • 4/26/2014: If such a spell is copied, and the effect that copies the spell allows a player to choose new targets for the copy, the number of targets can't be changed. The player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, the player can't choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
  • 4/26/2014: If a spell or ability allows you to cast a strive spell without paying its mana cost, you must pay the additional costs for any targets beyond the first.
Printings:
#40 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
Portuguese Viagem para Nyx (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Hour of Need
German Stunde der Not
French Heure du besoin
Italian Ora del Bisogno
Spanish Momento de necesidad
Japanese 難局
Simplified Chinese 危急关头
Russian Час Нужды
Traditional Chinese 危急關頭
Korean 필요의 시간


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hora da Necessidade
View Decks with Hora da Necessidade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.