Javali Presa de Navalha Viagem para Nyx Ciclope da Fúria Eterna

Clarão Cegante Clarão Cegante Portuguese

Feitiço, R (1)

Esforço — Clarão Cegante custa {R} a mais para ser conjurado para cada alvo além do primeiro.

Qualquer número de criaturas alvo não pode bloquear neste turno.

Sorcery

Strive — Blinding Flare costs {R} more to cast for each target beyond the first.

Any number of target creatures can't block this turn.

Illus. Evan Shipard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/26/2014: Blinding Flare can target any creature, including those you control.
  • 4/26/2014: You choose how many targets each spell with a strive ability has and what those targets are as you cast it. It's legal to cast such a spell with no targets, although this is rarely a good idea. You can't choose the same target more than once for a single strive spell.
  • 4/26/2014: The mana cost and converted mana cost of strive spells don't change no matter how many targets they have. Strive abilities affect only what you pay.
  • 4/26/2014: If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If one or more of its targets are legal when it tries to resolve, the spell will resolve and affect only those legal targets. It will have no effect on any illegal targets.
  • 4/26/2014: If such a spell is copied, and the effect that copies the spell allows a player to choose new targets for the copy, the number of targets can't be changed. The player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, the player can't choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
  • 4/26/2014: If a spell or ability allows you to cast a strive spell without paying its mana cost, you must pay the additional costs for any targets beyond the first.
Printings:
#91 (Evan Shipard)

Editions:
Portuguese Viagem para Nyx (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Blinding Flare
German Blendendes Leuchtfeuer
French Flamboiement aveuglant
Italian Bagliore Accecante
Spanish Fulgor cegador
Japanese 眩しい炎
Simplified Chinese 眩目火光
Russian Ослепительная Вспышка
Traditional Chinese 眩目火光
Korean 눈이 머는 섬광


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Clarão Cegante
View Decks with Clarão Cegante
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.