Dualcaster Mage Judge Gift Program Wasteland

Feldon of the Third Path Feldon of the Third Path English

Legendary Creature — Human Artificer 2/3, 1RR (3)

{2}{R}, {T}: Create a token that's a copy of target creature card in your graveyard, except it's an artifact in addition to its other types. It gains haste. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

"She will come back to me."

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/7/2014: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature card (except that the copy is also an artifact) and nothing else.
  • 11/7/2014: If the copied creature card has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 11/7/2014: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature card will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature card will also work.
  • 11/7/2014: If another creature becomes a copy of, or enters the battlefield as a copy of, the token, that creature will copy the creature card the token is copying, except it will also be an artifact. This is true even if the creature card that was copied by Feldon of the Third Path is no longer in the graveyard at that time. However, the new copy won’t gain haste and you won’t sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.
  • 11/7/2014: If Feldon’s ability creates multiple tokens due to a replacement effect (such as the one Doubling Season creates), each of those tokens will gain haste and you’ll sacrifice each of them.

7/8 Judge 2015

#100 (Chase Stone)

English Commander 2014 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

German Feldon vom Dritten Pfad
French Feldonn de la Troisième Voie
Italian Feldon del Terzo Cammino
Spanish Feldon del tercer camino
Japanese 第三の道のフェルドン
Simplified Chinese 蹊径会的费顿

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Feldon of the Third Path
View Decks with Feldon of the Third Path
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.