Fliegender Ersthelfer Kaladesh Engel der Innovation

Äthersturm-Roc Äthersturm-Roc German

Kreatur — Vogel 3/3, 2WW (4)

Fliegend

Immer wenn der Äthersturm-Roc oder eine andere Kreatur unter deiner Kontrolle ins Spiel kommt, erhältst du {e} (eine Energiemarke).

Immer wenn der Äthersturm-Roc angreift, kannst du {e}{e} bezahlen. Falls du dies tust, lege eine +1/+1-Marke auf ihn und tappe bis zu eine Kreatur deiner Wahl, die der verteidigende Spieler kontrolliert.

Creature — Bird 3/3

Flying

Whenever Aetherstorm Roc or another creature enters the battlefield under your control, you get {e} (an energy counter).

Whenever Aetherstorm Roc attacks, you may pay {e}{e}. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on it and tap up to one target creature defending player controls.

Illus. Scott Murphy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: A creature entering the battlefield at the same time as Aetherstorm Roc causes its first triggered ability to trigger.
  • 9/20/2016: Aetherstorm Roc’s second triggered ability resolves before blockers are chosen. A creature tapped this way won’t be able to block.
  • 9/20/2016: You don’t have to target a creature with Aetherstorm Roc’s last ability. If you do choose a target, and that target becomes illegal, the ability is countered and you won’t be able to pay {e}{e} to put a counter on Aetherstorm Roc.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2/9/2017: Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of {e}. You can’t pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {e} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability’s effect after you make your choice.
  • 2/9/2017: If a triggered ability with one or more targets states that you “may pay” some amount of {e}, and each permanent that it targets has become an illegal target, the ability is countered. You can’t pay {e} even if you want to.
Printings:
#3 (Scott Murphy)

Editions:
German Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
English Aetherstorm Roc
French Rokh tempéther
Italian Roc dell'Etertormenta
Spanish Roc de vendaval etéreo
Portuguese Roca da Tempestade Etérea
Japanese 霊気嵐のロック
Simplified Chinese 乙太暴洛克鸟
Russian Рух Эфирных Вихрей
Traditional Chinese 乙太暴洛克鳥
Korean 에테르폭풍 로크


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Äthersturm-Roc
View Decks with Äthersturm-Roc
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.