Ätherkollaps Kaladesh Äther-Passat

Äthertheoretiker Äthertheoretiker German

Kreatur — Vedalken, Räuber 1/3, 1U (2)

Wenn der Äthertheoretiker ins Spiel kommt, erhältst du {e}{e}{e} (drei Energiemarken).

{T}, bezahle {e}: Hellsicht 1. (Schaue dir die oberste Karte deiner Bibliothek an. Du kannst sie unter deine Bibliothek legen.)

Creature — Vedalken Rogue 1/3

When Aether Theorist enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

{T}, Pay {e}: Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
#37 (Lucas Graciano)

German Kaladesh (Common)

English Aether Theorist
French Théoricien de l'Éther
Italian Teorico dell'Etere
Spanish Teórico del éter
Portuguese Teórico do Éter
Japanese 理論霊気学者
Simplified Chinese 乙太理论师
Russian Теоретик Эфира
Traditional Chinese 乙太理論師
Korean 에테르 이론가

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Äthertheoretiker
View Decks with Äthertheoretiker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.