Arborback Stomper Kaladesh Armorcraft Judge

Architect of the Untamed Architect of the Untamed English

Creature — Elf Artificer Druid 2/3, 2G (3)

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you get {e} (an energy counter).

Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}: Create a 6/6 colorless Beast artifact creature token.

Next to her designs, life seems like a pale imitation.

Illus. Sara Winters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#143 (Sara Winters)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Architektin der Ungezähmten
French Architecte de la sauvagerie
Italian Architetta degli Indomabili
Spanish Arquitecta de lo indomable
Portuguese Arquiteta dos Indomados
Japanese 獣性を築く者
Simplified Chinese 野地筑师
Russian Архитектор Неукрощенных
Traditional Chinese 野地築師
Korean 야생의 건축가


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Architect of the Untamed
View Decks with Architect of the Untamed
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.