Fumigate Kaladesh Glint-Sleeve Artisan

Gearshift Ace Gearshift Ace English

Creature — Dwarf Pilot 2/1, 1W (2)

First strike

Whenever Gearshift Ace crews a Vehicle, that Vehicle gains first strike until end of turn.

Some display their trophies at the Hall of Mechanists. Others display their talent in the streets of Ghirapur.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Gearshift Ace's triggered ability triggers when it becomes tapped to activate a crew ability. Even if Gearshift Ace leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, that Vehicle still gains first strike until end of turn.
Printings:
#16 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schaltknüppel-Ass
French As de la boîte de vitesse
Italian Campione del Cambio
Spanish Cambiamarchas experto
Portuguese Ás das Marchas
Japanese 変速の名手
Simplified Chinese 变速高手
Russian Опытный Лихач
Traditional Chinese 變速高手
Korean 길거리 경주 에이스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gearshift Ace
View Decks with Gearshift Ace
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.