Eager Construct Kaladesh Fabrication Module

Electrostatic Pummeler Electrostatic Pummeler English

Artifact Creature — Construct 1/1, 3 (3)

When Electrostatic Pummeler enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}{e}: Electrostatic Pummeler gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is its power.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The value of X is determined as Electrostatic Pummeler's last ability resolves.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 7/14/2017: If this creature's power is negative as its ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)
Printings:
#210 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Elektrostatischer Prügler
French Marteleur électrostatique
Italian Assaltatore Elettrostatico
Spanish Perforador electrostático
Portuguese Esmurrador Eletrostático
Japanese 静電気式打撃体
Simplified Chinese 静电猛击手
Russian Электростатический Молотильщик
Traditional Chinese 靜電猛擊手
Korean 정전기 분쇄기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Electrostatic Pummeler
View Decks with Electrostatic Pummeler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.