Nimble Innovator Kaladesh Paradoxical Outcome

Padeem, Consul of Innovation Padeem, Consul of Innovation English

Legendary Creature — Vedalken Artificer 1/4, 3U (4)

Artifacts you control have hexproof.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control the artifact with the highest converted mana cost or tied for the highest converted mana cost, draw a card.

"Impress me."

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The artifact you control has to have the highest converted mana cost only among artifacts on the battlefield, not among all permanents on the battlefield.
  • 9/20/2016: If an artifact has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 9/20/2016: If you don't control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as your upkeep begins, Padeem's second ability won't trigger. You can't cast an instant to destroy an opponent's artifact during your turn before your upkeep begins.
  • 9/20/2016: If you no longer control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as Padeem's triggered ability resolves, you don't draw a card.
#59 (Matt Stewart)

English Kaladesh (Rare)

German Padeem, Konsulin der Innovation
French Padeem, consul de l'innovation
Italian Padeem, Console dell'Innovazione
Spanish Padeem, Cónsul de Innovación
Portuguese Padeem, Consulesa da Inovação
Japanese 発明の領事、パディーム
Simplified Chinese 求新执政珀蒂
Russian Падима, Консул Инноваций
Traditional Chinese 求新執政珀蒂
Korean 혁신의 영사 파딤

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Padeem, Consul of Innovation
View Decks with Padeem, Consul of Innovation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.