Foundry Screecher Kaladesh Gonti, Lord of Luxury

Fretwork Colony Fretwork Colony English

Creature — Insect 1/1, 1B (2)

Fretwork Colony can't block.

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a +1/+1 counter on Fretwork Colony and you lose 1 life.

The swarm leaves behind a flawless pattern that only occasionally threatens the structural integrity of the wood.

Illus. Christopher Burdett

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You lose 1 life even if you can't put a +1/+1 counter on Fretwork Colony, perhaps because it left the battlefield in response to its triggered ability.
Printings:
#83 (Christopher Burdett)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ornamentkäfer-Kolonie
French Colonie de frettes
Italian Colonia di Intagliatori
Spanish Colonia de ornamentadores
Portuguese Colônia de Ornamentistas
Japanese 透彫虫の群棲
Simplified Chinese 浮雕虫群
Russian Колония Точильщиков
Traditional Chinese 浮雕蟲群
Korean 조각벌레 군락


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fretwork Colony
View Decks with Fretwork Colony
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.