Despise Khans of Tarkir Dutiful Return

Disowned Ancestor Disowned Ancestor English

Creature — Spirit Warrior 0/4, B (1)

Outlast {1}{B} ({1}{B}, {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)

Long after death, the spirits of the Disowned continue to seek redemption among their Abzan kin.

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: The cost to activate a creature's outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({tap}). A creature's outlast ability can't be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
  • 9/20/2014: Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
Printings:
#70 (Zack Stella)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Verleugneter Vorfahr
French Ancêtre désavoué
Italian Antenato Ripudiato
Spanish Ancestro repudiado
Portuguese Ancestral Renegado
Japanese 縁切られた先祖
Simplified Chinese 离弃先祖
Russian Отрешенный Предок
Traditional Chinese 離棄先祖
Korean 의절한 고대인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Disowned Ancestor
View Decks with Disowned Ancestor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.