Energy Tap Legends Flash Counter

Field of Dreams Field of Dreams English

World Enchantment, U (1)

Players play with the top card of their libraries revealed.

Some people say that the world is round, and if you travel far enough you'll come to the other side, where everything is upside down.

Illus. Kaja Foglio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.
  • 4/15/2013: The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 4/15/2013: If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
  • 4/15/2013: When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Printings:
#55 (Kaja Foglio)

Editions:
English Legends (Rare (R1))

Languages:
Italian Campo dei Sogni


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Field of Dreams
View Decks with Field of Dreams
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.